Adding a chimney Pit Boss Lexington

Junior81082

Media
Reaction score
Hey everybody! I’m new in the pellet grill family, I just bought a Pit Boss Lexington, and I love it!!

I love my meat to be pretty Smokey, I ordered a smoke tube from Amazon.

I was wondering if any of you added a chimney stack to a grill that doesn’t have one?

What would be the pros and cons? Is it worth it?

Hey everybody! I’m new in the pellet grill family, I just bought a Pit Boss Lexington, and I love it!!

I was wondering if any of you added a chimney stack to a grill that doesn’t have one?

The Lexington already has a row of holes that serve as the stack under the metal fin on the back of the grill. I don’t know what advantage it would be to add a stack, but it seems to me that unless you covered/closed those holes the air flow to an added stack would be disrupted.

The Lexington already has a row of holes that serve as the stack under the metal fin on the back of the grill. I don’t know what advantage it would be to add a stack, but it seems to me that unless you covered/closed those holes the air flow to an added stack would be disrupted.
I’m actually planning on covering those holes yes. I’m thinking that with a stack I can regulate the airflow more easily

I have a 700 series. I plug the holes in the backside with electric box knockout plugs and added the stack. I love this set up, I think you will too.

Welcome from Texas to the group !!!
A lot of nice folks on here.
You won’t have an issue adding it. I’ve seen pictures of guys that built smoke shacks and added a stack going outside in Oder not to smoke in the shack.
Hopefully this helps you
Roll that smoke 💨 🇺🇸🇺🇸!!

Little update! Got the chimney stack on, cover the holes in the back (I used the plate that was originally attached, cut it and attached it with high temperature cement) and added door gasket too. Gotta let the cement cure for the door gasket for 12 hours.

We’ll see tomorrow how’s it going!